Event box

ELL - Idioms and Conversation

We will practice new idioms in each class and have conversations on a variety of topics. Each student will be loaned a copy of Commonly Used American Idioms.
 

This class will start on Monday, September 12, 2022 at 1:00 PM, when we will meet in front of the library to introduce ourselves and borrow the book. It will then continue on Monday afternoons on Zoom until December 19 (no class on October 10).
 

For more information, contact Andrew Shapira, Program Coordinator, at 617-796-1364 or NewtonELL@minlib.net. 

Dates & Times:
1:00pm - 2:00pm, Monday, September 12, 2022
1:00pm - 2:00pm, Monday, September 19, 2022
1:00pm - 2:00pm, Monday, September 26, 2022
1:00pm - 2:00pm, Monday, October 3, 2022
1:00pm - 2:00pm, Monday, October 17, 2022
1:00pm - 2:00pm, Monday, October 24, 2022
1:00pm - 2:00pm, Monday, October 31, 2022
1:00pm - 2:00pm, Monday, November 7, 2022
1:00pm - 2:00pm, Monday, November 14, 2022
1:00pm - 2:00pm, Monday, November 21, 2022
1:00pm - 2:00pm, Monday, November 28, 2022
1:00pm - 2:00pm, Monday, December 5, 2022
1:00pm - 2:00pm, Monday, December 12, 2022
1:00pm - 2:00pm, Monday, December 19, 2022
Location:
Virtual
Audience:
  ELL  
Categories:
  ELL Learners  
Registration has closed. (This event has to be booked as part of a series)

Event Organizer

ELL & Literacy