Event box

ELL - Walking on Newton's Trails and at Historic Spots

Practice English while exploring Newton's many nature paths and interesting places, such as old Nonantum Village, Mt. Ida Estate, the bicycle commuting path along the Charles River, and the historic bridge at Newton Lower Falls. For intermediate to advanced English learners.
 

The class will meet on Friday mornings, from September 9 until November 18, 2022 (no class on November 11). We will meet at a different location every week, following directions sent by email. You must provide your own transportation to the walking sites (parking is available). We will meet on Zoom when the weather is bad.
 

For more information, contact Andrew Shapira, Program Coordinator, at 617-796-1364 or NewtonELL@minlib.net. 

 

Dates & Times:
9:00am - 10:00am, Friday, September 9, 2022
9:00am - 10:00am, Friday, September 16, 2022
9:00am - 10:00am, Friday, September 23, 2022
9:00am - 10:00am, Friday, September 30, 2022
9:00am - 10:00am, Friday, October 7, 2022
9:00am - 10:00am, Friday, October 14, 2022
9:00am - 10:00am, Friday, October 21, 2022
9:00am - 10:00am, Friday, October 28, 2022
9:00am - 10:00am, Friday, November 4, 2022
9:00am - 10:00am, Friday, November 18, 2022
Location:
Off Site
Audience:
  ELL  
Categories:
  ELL Learners  
Registration has closed. (This event has to be booked as part of a series)

Event Organizer

ELL & Literacy