Event box

ELL - People Who Make the World a Better Place

For homework, we'll read short articles about people who face challenges, live in interesting ways, or have something to teach us. In class we'll discuss the readings and go over vocabulary and grammar. This class is for high intermediate to advanced English learners.
 

This class will start on Friday, April 8, at 9:00 AM, when we will meet at a table outside the library (weather permitting). It will then continue on Zoom until June 3.
 

For more information, contact Andrew Shapira, Program Coordinator, at 617-796-1364 or NewtonELL@minlib.net. 

Dates & Times:
9:00am - 10:00am, Friday, April 8, 2022
9:00am - 10:00am, Friday, April 15, 2022
9:00am - 10:00am, Friday, April 22, 2022
9:00am - 10:00am, Friday, May 6, 2022
9:00am - 10:00am, Friday, May 13, 2022
9:00am - 10:00am, Friday, May 20, 2022
9:00am - 10:00am, Friday, May 27, 2022
9:00am - 10:00am, Friday, June 3, 2022
9:00am - 10:00am, Friday, June 10, 2022
9:00am - 10:00am, Friday, June 17, 2022
Location:
Virtual
Audience:
  ELL  
Categories:
  ELL Learners  
Registration has closed. (This event has to be booked as part of a series)

Event Organizer

ELL & Literacy