Event box

[CLASS FULL] ELL - Everyday English Conversations

The best way to become comfortable with English is to speak it in everyday life. In this class we will practice conversations in common situations, with a different topic every week. Past topics have included talking to a doctor, making “small talk," and telling personal stories, such as how you met your spouse. We will learn some vocabulary and idioms, practice pronunciation and grammar, and have fun talking in a low-pressure setting. This class is for intermediate students.

This class meets in person (on the third floor of the library) on Wednesdays at 7:00 p.m., from April 10 until June 12, 2024 (no class on May 22).

The teacher's name is Eric. For more information, please contact Andrew Shapira, Program Coordinator, at 617-796-1364 or newtonell@minlib.net.

Dates & Times:
7:00pm - 8:30pm, Wednesday, April 10, 2024
7:00pm - 8:30pm, Wednesday, April 17, 2024
7:00pm - 8:30pm, Wednesday, April 24, 2024
7:00pm - 8:30pm, Wednesday, May 1, 2024
7:00pm - 8:30pm, Wednesday, May 8, 2024
7:00pm - 8:30pm, Wednesday, May 15, 2024
7:00pm - 8:30pm, Wednesday, May 22, 2024
7:00pm - 8:30pm, Wednesday, May 29, 2024
7:00pm - 8:30pm, Wednesday, June 5, 2024
7:00pm - 8:30pm, Wednesday, June 12, 2024
Location:
3rd Floor Rear Arc
Audience:
  ELL  
Categories:
  ELL Learners  
Registration has closed. (This event has to be booked as part of a series)

Event Organizer

No Profile image
ELL & Literacy