Event box

[CANCELLED] [CLASS FULL] ELL - Being a Parent in America

Being a Parent in America is a conversation class about parenting for English learners. Learn about American parenting practices and share your own culture's ideas about child-rearing. The class is led by the former Boston Globe parenting columnist. It is open to parents of children of any age, and it is intended for intermediate to advanced learners. 

The class meets in person (on the third floor of the library) on Thursdays at 10:30 a.m., from January 4 until May 9, 2024 (no class on April 4 and April 18). 

The teacher's name is Barbara. For more information, please contact Andrew Shapira, Program Coordinator, at 617-796-1364 or newtonell@minlib.net. 

 

Dates & Times:
10:30am - 12:00pm, Thursday, January 4, 2024
10:30am - 12:00pm, Thursday, January 11, 2024
10:30am - 12:00pm, Thursday, January 18, 2024
10:30am - 12:00pm, Thursday, January 25, 2024
10:30am - 12:00pm, Thursday, February 1, 2024
10:30am - 12:00pm, Thursday, February 8, 2024
10:30am - 12:00pm, Thursday, February 15, 2024
10:30am - 12:00pm, Thursday, February 29, 2024
10:30am - 12:00pm, Thursday, March 7, 2024
10:30am - 12:00pm, Thursday, March 28, 2024
10:30am - 12:00pm, Thursday, April 4, 2024
10:30am - 12:00pm, Thursday, April 11, 2024
10:30am - 12:00pm, Thursday, April 25, 2024
10:30am - 12:00pm, Thursday, May 2, 2024
10:30am - 12:00pm, Thursday, May 9, 2024
Location:
3rd Floor Rear Arc
Audience:
  ELL  
Categories:
  ELL Learners  
Registration has closed. (This event has to be booked as part of a series)

Event Organizer

No Profile image
ELL & Literacy